Reddit can't even kill 3rd party apps properly.

Open link in next tab

Reddit - Dive into anything

https://www.reddit.com/r/BoostForReddit/comments/14qaf7u/real_reason_boost_is_still_up_because_reddit/

Come on, give me a break, are Reddit admins really that dumb to fail to even end their shit show properly?

Sign in to add comment

So they ignored Boost, but meanwhile they actually blocked Apollo before the deadline: https://mastodon.social/@christianselig/110635856662952525

Which really does support the theory that Spez is just being stubborn and vindictive.

After the response to the question about Christian in his awful AMA, I don't think that's even a theory. That's just the truth.

Wow, fuck Spez

To me, it’s just proof that spez was jealous of Christian and all the praise Apollo got.

Yeah seems that way.

Turns out if you make a high quality product with care and passion based on what your users want, then they’ll love it and be happy to pay for it. Who knew?!

who knew???

Not spez, because otherwise the idiot would’ve…well, I have a very good business suggestion that they could’ve gone through with (it hasn’t been brought up yet, from what I’ve seen) but I’m not gonna give spez ideas.

Permanently Deleted

I just tried to open the subreddit, and it’s asking me for app or need to login. Did they went the same way as Twitter?

I was a long time Joey user. I hear that makes it still works.

Some apps have been allowed to keep operating, I don't know the exact criteria, but as long as an app is non-profit, open-source and provides accessibility settings, they can keep free access to the API

But the cat is out of the bag, it is only a matter of time until Spez sacrifices these apps and old.reddit to the IPO altar

Aha, shhh! Not that I want to use it...