Suing YouTube’s Science Scammers | Kyle Hill

Open link in next tab

Suing YouTube’s Science Scammers

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZMfk-zP4xr0

Earlier this year, I highlighted what I saw as a growing crisis: a glut of “science” spam and scam channels on YouTube that use the veneer of science – and c...

Sign in to add comment

I don't know if this YouTuber is reliable, but if he is (and the video does look well made and the guy looks wholesome), then this is disturbing and worrying on several different levels...

He certainly tries to be correct and research his stuff. I would argue his stuff is just as reliable as most well regarded science communicators

He's opinionated but a pretty good science communicator.

I've never seen Kyle Hill deliberately spread any kind of misinformation. He always consults experts on every topic he covers. He is reliable.

All these YouTube thumbnails are so fucking cheesy I can’t give a click to them

@HootinNHollerin@slrpnk.net I hate them too. Let DeArrow help you weed out the clickbait (from the dev behind SponsorBlock)

Thank you! I had no idea this existed.

Looks like whack-a-mole.

With AI and bots they can spin up new channels with stolen content way faster than you can take them down...

This video is recommended by Tournesol:
[23🌻] Kyle Hill: Suing YouTube’s Science Scammers

#Tournesol is an open-source web tool by a non profit organization, evaluating the overall quality of the information in videos from community made comparisons, to fight against misinformation and dangerous content.