Pterodactyl alternative?

I recently upgraded my Homeserver and wanted to start hosting some gameservers for me and my friends. I read a lot about Pterodactyl and saw that there were other options.

Can any of you recommend others or should I stick with Pterodactyl?

I'm using Proxmox with a virtualised TrueNAS and other Uhuntuserver VMs for Jellyfin etc.

Sign in to add comment

pterodactyl is really nice if you manage servers with multiple people that are less tech savy. A Good alternative is linuxgsm but it is a load more technical to use.

well I would pretty much configure everything and my friends would simply „use“ the servers by connecting to it via the games (Minecraft, Arma etc)

I just use steamcmd (depending on the game) and make my own launchers for each server. It isn't ideal though so i might check that Pterodactyl myself, forgot that it's a thing :)

I use AMP for hosting Minecraft, Valheim and steam dedicated servers and have been very pleased with it. I did look at Pterodactyl a long time ago but never used it. I think AMP is more advanced, but might be overkill for your needs.

Looks promising. Thank you!

Second vote for AMP here!