Is the profile button still WIP, or does it depend on the instance?

Hey there. This app has really blossomed in a short time, and made my experience with Lemmy fantastic. I can’t seem to view my own profile, though, and I’m not sure if it’s because of which instance I use (old Lemmy version, maybe?) or if I just need to wait for a new app version. I’m on lemmy.one

Sign in to add comment

I gotchu fam I’ll just send you a screenshot every time you wanna look at your profile.

You don’t get this type of generosity on Reddit. Keep making Lemmy proud.

Hmm 🤔 My profile button shows me my profile with stats, and comment/post tabs.

Edit: I’m on Lemmy.world

Are you signing in with an email address? If you are, that is the reason. I'll get a solution done, it just has not been a priority.

Hi, I’m not OP, but am having the same issue. I signed in with an email address because the login wouldn’t work with just my username.

I also don’t know how to delete my login or even logout for that matter. I only see an option to add a username.

EDIT: I cracked the case! I added my account with my actual username (Bird_Lawyer) then it let me delete my account with the email once I had multiple logins. Now I can see my profile and edit comments!

Based on this comment I decided to log in with just my username, but that sadly didn't solve the issue for me. I deleted the other log in details, force closed the app, but the profile page remains forever stuck at the loading icon.

What instance are you on I’ll see if I can reproduce with an account on that instance (if possible to sign up)

I'm on geddit.social

Ok I’m bookmarking this and will investigate tonight.

I found the solution to my problem.

Apparently if you have a capital in your instance's address (like Geddit.social in my case) it won't work.

Change it to all lower case and suddenly the profile page does work.

Except now the Traverse page doesn't work.

I’m Lemmy.world and it has never worked for me. But I can view other’s profiles (such as yours) perfectly fine.

Same here. I can view profile of others but not my own.

Me too, hasn't ever worked for me :(

I can’t edit my comment on Memmy, but if I click on my username in this thread it works, but the dedicated “profile” tab/button does not work for me.

Just FYI, looks like we are able to edit comments from Memmy now. Just long press the comment or hit the “…”. It’s a welcomed feature.

When I do either of those options all I get is:

  • copy text
  • copy link
  • report

Strange. Here is what I get. Are you on the latest iteration?

I have auto updates on. I’m on 0.0.2 (16)

Screenshot for you

That’s so weird!

Works just fine for me.