Reel from @candy.courn I liked about why we hate "How are you?"

Open link in next tab

courn 안 on Instagram: "small talk is my worst enemy!!! 😤 it’s such a weird thing being perceived as the ✨shy introvert✨ my whole life because I’ve never felt shy 😅…just at a loss of the right words in difficult conversations, struggling to read in between the lines, not understanding when I should speak up, and being overwhelmed by new environments…but I’m LOUD, joyful, and so boisterous once you get to know me! And I’ve found such a similar experience for so many neurodivergent folks - are we shy? Or are we just struggling to conform to neurotypical communication standards? 🤔 ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ #socialanxiety #communication #communicationskills #hyperfixation #specialinterest #autismawareness #autism #autisticadults #neurodivergent #unmaskingautism #actuallyautistic #autismawareness #latediagnosedautistic #disabilityawareness #audhd"

https://www.instagram.com/reel/Cw8vj52Py8k/?igshid=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

2,750 likes, 97 comments - candy.courn on September 8, 2023: "small talk is my worst enemy!!! 😤 it’s such a weird thing being perceived as the ✨shy intr..."

courn 안 on Instagram: "small talk is my worst enemy!!! 😤
it’s such a weird thing being perceived as the ✨shy introvert✨ my whole life because I’ve never felt shy 😅…just at a loss of the right words in difficult conversations, struggling to read in between the lines, not understanding when I should speak up, and being overwhelmed by new environments…but I’m LOUD, joyful, and so boisterous once you get to know me! And I’ve found such a similar experience for so many neurodivergent folks - are we shy? Or are we just struggling to conform to neurotypical communication standards? 🤔
⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀
#socialanxiety #communication #communicationskills #hyperfixation #specialinterest #autismawareness #autism #autisticadults #neurodivergent #unmaskingautism #actuallyautistic #autismawareness #latediagnosedautistic #disabilityawareness #audhd"