It's Not That Difficult To Talk About FromSoftware Games (Shadow of the Erdtree review) - Chris Person @ Aftermath

Open link in next tab

It's Not That Difficult To Talk About FromSoftware Games - Aftermath

https://aftermath.site/elden-ring-shadow-of-the-erdtree-hard-difficulty

The most difficult part of playing FromSoftware's work is talking about them with nuance. Shadow of the Erdtree is no different.

Sign in to add comment

It's been interesting to see the mixed reactions. Personally, I've been enjoying the DLC a lot more than the base game, because my toolkit is so massive that there's almost always a way to deal with a boss (even the shit ones). My friends who play with more focused builds have definitely struggled more. Very polarizing stuff!

I feel like FromSoft game expansions have always been kinda annoying. It's only really becoming apparent since Elden Ring was the biggest thing ever a few years ago.

I finished it the other day. I enjoyed it, but definitely had help from sun buddies for a handful of bosses because I wasn't enjoying them. shrug-outta-hecks I also stuck firm to my stupid bleed katana build because that's the character I wanted to play - I'm sure I could have mixed things up to make things easier.