“He’d call me at four in the morning and leave a 15-minute guitar solo on my voicemail”: Serj Tankian on his collaborations with the enigmatic Buckethead

Open link in next tab

“He’d call me at four in the morning and leave a 15-minute guitar solo on my voicemail”: Serj Tankian on his collaborations with the enigmatic Buckethead – and the time they played a high school battle of the bands together

https://www.guitarworld.com/news/serj-tankian-buckethead-collaborations

From taxidermy-inspired music videos to playing a high school battle of the bands as fully grown adults, the System of a Down frontman recalls his artistic camaraderie with Buckethead

“He’d call me at four in the morning and leave a 15-minute guitar solo on my voicemail”: Serj Tankian on his collaborations with the enigmatic Buckethead – and the time they played a high school battle of the bands together