Palmer win: ‘Poll tactics worked in my favour’

Open link in next tab

Palmer win: ‘Poll tactics worked in my favour’

https://perthvoiceinteractive.com/2024/03/21/palmer-win-poll-tactics-worked-in-my-favour/

BAYSWATER councillor Sally Palmer has won the North Ward by-election comfortably, saying political manoeuvring before the vote probably worked in her favour. Friday’s by-election was forced when ma…

Palmer win: ‘Poll tactics worked in my favour’

That whole Piffaretti resignation and vote was such a waste of taxpayer funds.

Its nice what Sally Pamler has said about being mature and learning from the experience. I remember a few months ago there was an article with Eli Petersen-pik striking a similar tone.

But i haven't seen any signs from Mayor Piffaretti, (the chief beneficiary of the political maneuvering), that she wouldn't make a wasteful move like that again.