Do the Star Wars Movies Pass the Bechdel Test?

Open link in next tab

Do the Star Wars Movies Pass the Bechdel Test?

https://movieweb.com/star-wars-movies-that-pass-the-bechdel-test/

From Padme Amidala to, of course, Princess Leia, Star Was has its share of strong women characters, but do the movies pass the Bechdel test?

Do the Star Wars Movies Pass the Bechdel Test?
Sign in to add comment

Leia is the only woman in the entire original trilogy

Y'all dissing Mon Mothma like this

And that one female bounty hunter in the background. And SUPPOSEDLY storm troopers were male and female according to current canon

Honest question: why would that matter? I've never heard of or read anything from old canon that said all bounty hunters had to be men? What about Zam Wessell?

That's not what I said? I said that the new canon has changed STORMTROOPERS to be also female soldiers. Why is that contradictory? When did any storm trooper have a female voice in 3 movies. When was a female storm trooper referenced in any books pertaining to that time period.

I don't have a problem with there being female troopers, but to retcon that they were there the whole time, slightly off screen and never mentioned is weird

Do ewoks have gender?

Yes! At least two apparently.

Also Oola and Sy Snootles, I guess.

Yeah but she be all about those Bothan boys!

The movies about 5 straight white men controlling the fate of an entire galaxy of diverse alien species and governments? I'm going to guess no.

I can tell you for sure they don't pass the bechamel test. I don't think cheese is even mentioned in any of the movies.

They passed the Deschanel test though, neither of them are in it.

Space Balls on the other hand...

I’m surrounded by assholes!