Sofle Keyboard without rotaries?

I have a Lily58, but I would love having two thumb buttons and overall 2-4 buttons more. The Sofle V2 seems like a really good choice, but I have no use for the rotaries. Is there a way to replace the rotaries with normal switches or are there other spilt keyboards similar to the Sofle V2, but without rotary encoders?

Thanks for any suggestions!

Sign in to add comment

I ended up upgrading from a Sofle to a Compression4C keyboard because it is a similar form factor (aside from being a slim choc kbd). One of the thumb buttons gets moved to about where the rotary was on the Sofle.

I found the Avalanche, which is pretty much what I was looking for. Now I only need to figure out how and where to order FR4 plates and PCBs.

Very nice

Try the Lotus 58. You get a bit more options over all.

What's the difference to the Lily58, aside from the optional rotary encoder and RGB?