People with Disney+, how's the movie selection?

A lot of people think it only has Disney kids movies, but it has 21st century Fox so how's the library?

Sign in to add comment
  • Every MCU movie

  • Every Pixar Movie

  • Every Star Wars movie (and series)

  • Who Framed Roger Rabbit?

  • All the early seasons of The Simpsons

..and people pay for this?

They're pretty lax about sharing your account login, so no, not necessarily.

For now, Netflix opened the Pandora box.

X-files too

I forgot, it has all of Hulu included now, as well.

Can you provide a source on that? As far as I'm aware, it's still very separated.

Hulu’s page in the Disney+ app

Is this with the Disney plus Hulu and ESPN package? Is there a Disney only package still? We have Hulu, but no Disney+.

So hard to answer exactly as Disney was included with my cell phone plan. I never asked to add or change anything and AFAIK I don’t have ESPN. One day I got an email from Disney that Hulu was now available in the app.

No worries, thanks for the answer! I’ll have to look into it a bit more.

We had regular Disney+, then suddenly it included Hulu and we cancelled our Hulu subscription.

We have Disney+ only.

Just checked in the ipad app. No Hulu.

Edit: in the U.S.

Not even close to how good the library is on the high seas.

I think this varies by country, so you may need to specify where you’re at. For instance, I noticed that content on Hulu in the U.S. was being advertised as available on Disney+ in Canada, like the miniseries they did on Pamela Anderson and Tommy Lee and their sex tape. I don’t think that would ever fit with the Disney brand in the U.S., which is supposed to be very family-oriented, so they use a different brand for more adult stuff.

I personally only ever see kids/YA kind of material offered up, the Simpsons material and Marvel stuff was about as “adult” as it got, I actually think Hulu has a better film selection if you aren’t looking for specifically Disney/Marvel/Star Wars.

There is a setting to allow more adult content, it defaults to PG-13

Meh. I liked the star wars and national geographic stuff but that didn't take long to burn through. Only have it for kids at this point. And when it's just the same 2 shows over and over... Feels like a waste of $

As much as people rip on Netflix I watch a lot of stuff on there and use it way more than D+

It feels smaller than other streaming services. The quality is there though. I like Disney+ a lot at night when I have some time to watch TV before going to sleep. It’s not a bunch of murder or negative and depressing shit like some other services. I like some true crime and violent action, but I don’t exactly enjoy it right before bed. I’d rather put on Rescue Rangers, original Star Wars or some other stuff I enjoyed as a kid. If you’re into nostalgia, Disney+ probably has more of it than any other service and they still have a bunch of new stuff too. It’s a great service.

Pretty good here in the UK. Lots of action and horror movies for some reason. I’m pretty sure they are all from 21st Century Fox.

It has the new predator movie from last year. Still I hate their UX.

Bit slow it's the media player that is bad for me

The movie selection supports eradication of the Gaza people