Open link in next tab

404. Not Found

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bJd25wszOjM

404. Not Found

His latest short has me wondering

Sign in to add comment

While I appreciate his thoughts on MMT, I am generally wary of his analysis; 1Dime has previously defined "Petite Bourgeoisie" as "high income earners," which is a red flag for me.

His economics explainers are great, and that’s about it for me. Though I’ll say that this video is pretty even-handed, and helpful as an counterargument to liberals equating Putin with Hitler: The Real “Ideology” of Putin's Russia

I found a YouTube link in your comment. Here are links to the same video on alternative frontends that protect your privacy:

That sounds very sus. Typical enlightened centrists argument. He is a closeted Trot 🤣

I found a YouTube link in your post. Here are links to the same video on alternative frontends that protect your privacy:

Sorry to bump this thread - I am new here. Have been listening to 1Dime have a very long discussion with The Marxist Project (the latter of which has some useful introductory videos on aspects of Marxism and Leninism). Some of the takes in this video are quite negative and seem to at times sound fatalist and "Trotskyist" also. The intention of the discussion is to chart the course of the collapse of the USSR without adhering to one tendency, which I think is a highly difficult, essentially "academic" task in itself.

This is the video - History of the USSR: What Went Wrong? ([1Dime radio] Ft.@themarxistproject) - part 1 anyway - the whole discussion is 5 hours long and I'm unsure if its worth it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_3nEZuVMjug

I found a YouTube link in your comment. Here are links to the same video on alternative frontends that protect your privacy: