Fridge Organization

Open link in next tab

Jen Jones on Instagram: "Last week Friday was #nationalcleanoutyourfridgeday. I typically clean mine out each Sunday, so I thought I would share our fridge for the week and a couple of my top organizing tips. 🍋 . Prior to doing your weekly shopping, I recommend doing a quick inventory of what you have so you can base the following week’s meals on your existing food items. . Quickly wipe down the shelf and drawer surfaces before putting freshly purchased groceries away. . Group items in your fridge by category. This ensures everyone can easily find things and also speeds up the food prep and breakfast/lunch making process. . Clear bins and containers are superstars in the fridge. They keep the categories in check and also act as drawers so things don’t get lost near the back. It also means you won’t need to label/relabel each week. . A little prep goes a long way. I try to grocery shop early Sunday and then spend some time during a football game to wash and chop fruits/veggies, cook up a bunch of chicken for quick lunches and dinners, and whip up a couple of breakfast options the kids can easily re-heat in the morning before school. Making veggie snack packs encourages us to grab healthier items. . When I make the time to do these things I feel so much better heading into a new week! Do you have any tips to add? . Favorite storage products linked in the #liketoknowit app. http://liketk.it/2H4mO #liketkit @liketoknow.it"

https://www.instagram.com/p/B5By96PFDM0/

2,616 likes, 69 comments - iheartorganizing on November 18, 2019: "Last week Friday was #nationalcleanoutyourfridgeday. I typically clean mine out each Sunday, so I..."

Jen Jones on Instagram: "Last week Friday was #nationalcleanoutyourfridgeday. I typically clean mine out each Sunday, so I thought I would share our fridge for the week and a couple of my top organizing tips. 🍋
.
Prior to doing your weekly shopping, I recommend doing a quick inventory of what you have so you can base the following week’s meals on your existing food items.
.
Quickly wipe down the shelf and drawer surfaces before putting freshly purchased groceries away.
.
Group items in your fridge by category. This ensures everyone can easily find things and also speeds up the food prep and breakfast/lunch making process.
.
Clear bins and containers are superstars in the fridge. They keep the categories in check and also act as drawers so things don’t get lost near the back. It also means you won’t need to label/relabel each week.
.
A little prep goes a long way. I try to grocery shop early Sunday and then spend some time during a football game to wash and chop fruits/veggies, cook up a bunch of chicken for quick lunches and dinners, and whip up a couple of breakfast options the kids can easily re-heat in the morning before school. Making veggie snack packs encourages us to grab healthier items.
.
When I make the time to do these things I feel so much better heading into a new week! Do you have any tips to add?
.
Favorite storage products linked in the #liketoknowit app.  http://liketk.it/2H4mO #liketkit @liketoknow.it"